You're browsing archive for:pig

Food / Halal / Ingredients / Non-Halal

How to Tell the Difference Between Halal and Non-Halal Gelatin

Gelatin is used in chewy and fluffy sweets and desserts, but finding halal gelatin is not easy for Muslims around the globe. Halal gelatin is getting more attention these days since it makes sweets and desserts finer and fluffier. How can we tell the difference between what’s halal gelatin and what’s not? What is Gelatin […]