You're browsing archive for:haram

Food / Halal / Ingredients / Issue / Non-Halal

9 Types of E-Numbers You Should Know by Now

what-is-e-numbers

Some time ago, there were rumours talking about how E-numbers indicate that a product contains traces of pork. So, whenever a product has an E-number on it, it will instantly be flagged as Non-halal for Muslims! However, Halal Buddy wants to clear this up once and for all. There’s no need to be alarmed about […]

Fashion / Halal / Non-Halal / Tips

3 Simple Ways to Recognise Pigskin Leather

recognise-pigskin-leather

Why is Pigskin Leather Haram in Islam? It’s a difficult task to recognise pigskin leather you don’t know what you’re looking for. For the fashion savvy in us, a little bit of leather can make all the difference in our outfit. However, the leather of said outfit could come from a variety of sources, be it synthetic, […]

Food / Halal / Ingredients / Non-Halal

How to Tell the Difference Between Halal and Non-Halal Gelatin

Gelatin is used in chewy and fluffy sweets and desserts, but finding halal gelatin is not easy for Muslims around the globe. Halal gelatin is getting more attention these days since it makes sweets and desserts finer and fluffier. How can we tell the difference between what’s halal gelatin and what’s not? What is Gelatin […]