You're browsing category:Ingredients

Food / Halal / Ingredients / Issue / Non-Halal

9 Types of E-Numbers You Should Know by Now


Some time ago, there were rumours talking about how E-numbers indicate that a product contains traces of pork. So, whenever a product has an E-number on it, it will instantly be flagged as Non-halal for Muslims! However, Halal Buddy wants to clear this up once and for all. There’s no need to be alarmed about […]

Food / Halal / Ingredients / Non-Halal

7 Fatwa About Alcohol Use In Food and Drink in Islam

Alcohol use in food and drink in Islam is a popular topic to discuss among foodies and Muslims. One of the cornerstones of Islamic Dietary Laws is the  fact that Muslims cannot consume alcoholic beverages. These days, alcohol may be prepared from many sources, but it is still considered forbidden as long as it intoxicates […]

Food / Halal / Ingredients / Non-Halal

How to Tell the Difference Between Halal and Non-Halal Gelatin

Gelatin is used in chewy and fluffy sweets and desserts, but finding halal gelatin is not easy for Muslims around the globe. Halal gelatin is getting more attention these days since it makes sweets and desserts finer and fluffier. How can we tell the difference between what’s halal gelatin and what’s not? What is Gelatin […]